All posts in Honours

CHF Awards 845 NAS Wins Breitling Trophy, Again!

  845 NAS has been awarded the Breitling Trophy for the second time since 2010. This prestigious award is presented annually to the squadron achieving the best overall assessment during a Naval Flying Standards inspection. It recognises professionalism and excellence […]

CHF Awards Junglie Pilot Reaches Aviation Milestone

  Lt Cdr Neil Davidson, Training Officer of 846 NAS, has reached a rare and prestigious milestone in his long aviation career by achieving his 5,000th flying hour (or over seven months in the air). Many of the pilots on […]

Army Apaches Integral to HMS Ocean Winning Prestigious Trophy for Second Year Running

  HMS Ocean has been awarded a trophy as the Royal Navy’s most effective large ship for 2011, having also won it in 2010. However, this year the award was won with the aid of elements of the Army’s Apache […]

Army Honours Heritage Volunteer

  A tireless volunteer has been honoured for her dedication to preserving Wattisham’s history as the station’s museum was reopened after refurbishment and a restored Hawker Hunter fighter unveiled. Maggie Aggiss, Chair of the Wattisham Airfield Heritage Group, was presented […]

Apache Engineer Named Young Woman Engineer of the Year

  An officer who has kept the British Army’s Apache attack helicopters flying in the demanding environments of Afghanistan and Libya has been named Young Woman Engineer of the Year. Aircraft engineering officer Captain Charlotte Joyce, of 4 Regiment Army […]

Moss Gathers Award

  Commander Attack Helicopter Force Army manages way to award and has been named the best manager in the East of England. Colonel Neale Moss, Commander of Attack Helicopter Force and Wattisham Station, has been recognised as among the country’s […]

Army’s Apache Helicopters Dominate Aviation Awards

The British Army’s Apache attack helicopters have flown their way to success at the annual Guild of Air Pilots and Air Navigators (GAPAN) awards. The UK’s Attack Helicopter Force has picked up four awards in recognition of the exceptional, innovative […]

Honours & Awards

  OBE Gp Capt R C Maddison, RAF Benson Wg Cdr M C  WELLS, RAF Odiham Cdr J Vickers RN, JHC Headquarters MBE Sqn Ldr S G  Beasley, RAF Odiham WO H P  Lambley-Steel, RAF Odiham Flt Lt I W Robertson, […]

1 2 3 4 5